Home > photography, Travel > Photo Gallery: Puerto Rico

Photo Gallery: Puerto Rico

In the midst of a prolonged Winter spill in Oklahoma, and the rest of the United States for that matter, I didn’t need much convincing to go to Puerto Rico for a gravity survey. Though it was mainly for work, we did get a chance to stop by the beach near the Aguadilla airport.

Puerto Rico 2010

Click on the pic to see the photos.

  1. 9 March 2010 at 09:34

    Lovely pictures- esp. the one with the flat! I hate it when that happens, but it comes with the territory it seems.

    It’s too bad you weren’t able to drive a bit south to see the laguna de joyuda, as it is on the same side of the island. At night the water glows with the bioluminescent micro-organisms. I mainly spent my time in San German and Mayaguez, but the entire island has all kinds of treasures. A trip to the mountains is an experience in and of itself (if you already took one you will know what I mean;) Definitely try to get back there and explore some more if you can!

    It has been years since I’ve been there myself, I’d love to return. Great pictures! I really should use something other than my iPhone, but I’d probably lose it. The iPhone has only been saved that fate because it has music loaded on it!

    • 9 March 2010 at 10:27

      I’ve never seen bioluminescence – ever! Even when I took oceanography, the prof thought we saw some, but it wasn’t the case. Someday. Maybe when a miracle happens and I get invited to land on an aircraft carrier at night. Though I won’t hold my breath for that one.

      We spent almost two weeks in PR, gallivanting on the western third of the island. You’re right. Driving in the mountains is an experience! My field partner drove for 7km, before deciding to pull over to relinquish the wheel. Too bad we had to use a minivan. I’d love to take a zippy sports car up there. Maybe next time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

