Home > Life > Death of a Twitter

Death of a Twitter

I have never had to delete an online account.
That was, until 2 days ago.
I thought it would be easy.
Just a simple click. Nothing big.
I was wrong.
It was my Twitter account.
I thought that I was merely giving up my little niche in the twitterverse.
My own little piece of real estate on the Internet.
Again, I was wrong.
It feels like death. Death to something that had been me.
My light on the Internet may not have shone the brightest, amongst all its superstars…
But it was my light.
My light.
And now it’s gone.

Categories: Life Tags:
  1. 3 February 2010 at 09:15

    …which begs the question: Why?

  2. SPowers
    4 February 2010 at 10:07

    Will miss you!

  3. 4 February 2010 at 19:25

    Well, the nice thing is you can always return. There’s nothing wrong with cutting back if that’s what the times demand. I’ve deleted lots of stuff in the last . . . um, 20 years.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

