Home > photography, Travel > Photo Gallery: China Revisited

Photo Gallery: China Revisited

The year started off with a return from Hawaii, and another visit to China. The trip was a great scientific endeavor, but I could say less for my photographic ventures. I saw my third solar eclipse, but was working that day so I didn’t bring my camera (RATS!). The setting was surreal as the pollution made viewing the eclipse possible without the need for optical doohickeys such as a pinhole projector. Oh, how I regretted not taking my camera that day.

I try to expand my photographic boundaries every trip I make. Although, I didn’t take much photographs this time around, I did learn a lot about photography. One that comes to mind is the importance of tripods. I took a light-weight tripod for the convenience of traveling, but sacrificed (what could have been) a good shot because of it. Lesson learned. Never again.

Bird's Nest

At least a few of the shots came out passable… Maybe.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

