Home > Life, Travel > The world is just… awesome!

The world is just… awesome!

In the spirit of my travels these coming weeks (Beijing to Inner Mongolia, San Francisco, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico), I’m reminded of this Discovery Channel promo. The lyrics are below, just in case you’d like to sing along. Happy holidays!

Astronaut 1: It never gets old, huh?
Astronaut 2: Nope.
Astronaut 1: It kinda makes you wanna…
Astronaut 2: Break into song?
Astronaut 1: Yep.

I love the mountains.
I love the clear blue skies.
I love big bridges.
I love when great whites fly.
I love the whole world,
And all its sights and sounds.

Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da!

I love the ocean .
I love real dirty things.
I love to go fast.
I love Egyptian kings.
I love the whole world
And all its craziness

Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da!

I love tornadoes.
I love arachnids.
I love hot magma.
I love the giant squids.
I love the whole world.
It’s such a brilliant place.

Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da,
Boom-de-ah-da…

  1. Kim
    26 November 2009 at 21:35

    My six-year-old has that promo stuck in his head. (He says that isn’t a bad thing.)

  2. lovebug35
    26 November 2009 at 21:40

    I love that song..

  3. 26 November 2009 at 21:56

    I love the XKCD comic that corresponds to this. 😀

  1. 27 November 2009 at 07:34

Leave a Reply

