Home > Outdoors, photography, Travel > Photo Gallery: GSA 2009

Photo Gallery: GSA 2009

The Geological Society of America (GSA) hosted its annual meeting, this year, in Portland, Oregon. I was lucky enough to take a short afternoon hike around Multnomah Falls before the week-long conference began, and was able to take a couple of photographs. Okay… by a couple, I really meant three.

Oregon 2009

Later on, I got to the hotel room just in time to catch the afterglow, which is the Album’s cover shot (above). I forgot to pack a tripod, so my HDR mission is still incomplete. Perhaps on my next trip: China!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

